Rosario Canade
Introduction
Rosario Canade is a practitioner psychologist who was registered with the Health and Care Professions Council (HCPC) under registration number PYL31744. On 2 December 2025, a panel of the Health and Care Professions Tribunal Service (HCPTS) struck him off the register, his fitness to practise having been found impaired by reason of a criminal conviction — a Certificate of Conviction from Wood Green Crown Court dated 30 December 2024 was admitted before the panel, establishing the statutory ground of conviction. The published window does not disclose the offence the conviction was for.
Background Information
The published record identifies Canade only as a practitioner psychologist holding HCPC registration PYL31744. It does not name an employer or service, and it does not describe his training or career; this page does not guess at any of them. The regulatory case was a conviction case: under the HCPC’s procedural rules, a certified copy of a certificate of conviction is admissible as proof of the conviction and of the findings of fact on which it was based, and the panel was satisfied the fact of the conviction was proved through the certificate and Canade’s admission. His MedicWatch profile records his most recent published outcome as striking off, decided on 2 December 2025, while noting his registration status as not yet verified and directing readers to the official HCPC register for current details. MedicWatch aggregates regulator outcomes and states it does not editorialise the regulator’s findings.
The Controversy or Incident That Led to Their Cancellation
Conviction case, limited public detail. The regulatory finding rests on a Crown Court conviction admitted via certificate; the underlying offence is not identified in the public determination window, and this page does not speculate about it. The conviction itself is a court outcome, not a mere allegation.
At the hearing, the panel referred to the Certificate of Conviction from Wood Green Crown Court dated 30 December 2024 and to the HCPC’s procedural rules on proof of convictions. It was satisfied, on the balance of probabilities and through the certificate and Canade’s admission, that the fact of the conviction was proved and that the statutory ground of conviction was established.
On impairment, the panel received written submissions from the HCPC citing Standard 9 of the HCPC Standards of Conduct, Performance and Ethics — the requirement to be honest and trustworthy, and to make sure one’s conduct justifies the public’s trust in the profession. The submissions emphasised that practitioner psychologists occupy a position of trust: patients and their families must be able to rely on high standards of personal as well as professional conduct. The panel’s resulting direction was removal from the register — striking off — on 2 December 2025.
Public Reaction and Consequences
The published record contains no press coverage of the hearing and no public statements — none from Canade or from any other party. The concrete consequences recorded across the published materials are the Crown Court conviction of 30 December 2024 and the striking-off direction of 2 December 2025, roughly a year apart.
Current Status
Canade was struck off the HCPC register by the panel’s decision of 2 December 2025. His MedicWatch profile records striking off as his most recent published outcome, notes his registration status as not yet verified, and directs readers to the official HCPC register for his current position.
Impact on Their Career/Life
Striking off ended Canade’s registration to practise as a practitioner psychologist in the UK unless a future restoration application succeeds. The panel’s route to that outcome matters for how the case is understood: in a conviction case the regulatory panel does not retry the facts — the certificate of conviction carries them across — and the hearing turns on what the conviction means for a profession built on trust. Here the regulator’s submissions anchored that analysis in Standard 9, and the panel’s answer was the most serious sanction available. The offence underlying the conviction is not disclosed in the public window of the determination, and the seriousness of the outcome should not be read as a characterisation of facts this page cannot see.
Beyond the determinations, the published record contains no information about his circumstances since the decision, and nothing on this page should be read as going beyond it.