Keith S Cameron

Introduction

Keith S Cameron is a paramedic who was registered with the Health and Care Professions Council (HCPC) under registration number PA15264. On 27 June 2025, at the end of a two-day substantive hearing, a panel of the Health and Care Professions Tribunal Service (HCPTS) struck him off the register. The panel found his fitness to practise currently impaired by reason of his convictions for possessing indecent photographs or pseudo-photographs of children and for repeatedly distributing, without consent, an intimate photograph of another person online. It found a significant risk of repetition and an ongoing risk to the public, and struck him off with an interim suspension in place.

Background Information

The published record identifies Cameron as a paramedic holding HCPC registration PA15264. The determination window does not name an employer or describe his training or career, and this page does not guess at them. MedicWatch, an independent record service that aggregates publicly published decisions of UK healthcare regulators without editorialising their findings, carries his case with erasure (struck off the register) as his most recent published outcome, notes his registration status as not yet verified, and directs readers to the official HCPC register for his current position.

The Controversy or Incident That Led to Their Cancellation

Convictions are facts; striking-off is the regulatory consequence. The convictions below are criminal facts, which the panel proved to itself from the conviction record. What the HCPTS panel assessed was their regulatory consequence: whether those convictions impaired Cameron’s fitness to practise and, if so, what sanction the public interest required. The determination does not name the sentencing court or any penalty imposed.

The case rested on two convictions. The first was for possessing indecent photographs or pseudo-photographs of children — an offence of holding such material. The second was for repeatedly distributing online an intimate photograph of another person without consent, intending or being reckless as to causing that person fear, alarm or distress. The allegation before the panel was that Cameron’s fitness to practise was impaired by reason of these convictions, and the panel found both proved from the conviction record itself.

On impairment, the panel’s reasoning followed the personal and public components. On the personal component it found no evidence of remorse, insight or remediation, and a significant risk of repetition. On the public component it found an ongoing risk to the public — particularly children and young people — alongside the need to maintain confidence in the profession and proper professional standards. The convictions, in other words, were not treated as historic facts simply to be recorded, but as live indicators of present risk.

The record’s mitigation and aggravation are short and point one way. The only mitigating factor recorded is that Cameron pleaded guilty to the offences. Against that, the panel recorded his failure to engage in the proceedings and the absence of any evidence as to remorse, insight and any attempted remediation. On that basis it struck him off the register and imposed an interim suspension; the published record does not state the duration of that interim order.

Public Reaction and Consequences

The published record contains no press coverage of the hearing and no public statements from Cameron or any other party. The concrete consequences are the striking-off decision of 27 June 2025 and the interim suspension that accompanies it. Because the case was decided on convictions, there were no disputed facts for the panel to resolve: convictions stand as facts at a fitness-to-practise hearing, and the panel’s task was confined to what they say about present impairment and the public interest. The guilty pleas were the single feature recorded in his favour. His non-engagement with the proceedings, and the absence of remorse, insight or attempted remediation, were the features recorded against him.

Current Status

Cameron was struck off the HCPC register by the panel’s decision of 27 June 2025, with an interim suspension in place; the record does not state how long that interim order runs. The striking-off means he is removed from the register and may not practise as a paramedic in the UK unless a future restoration application succeeds. His MedicWatch profile records erasure (struck off the register) as his most recent published outcome, notes his registration status as not yet verified, and directs readers to the official HCPC register for his current position, including whether any appeal was pursued.

Impact on Their Career/Life

Striking off ended Cameron’s registration and his ability to work as a paramedic in the UK unless restoration succeeds. The case shows how convictions carry regulatory consequences that run independently of whatever sentence a court imposed: the panel did not retry the offences, it asked what they revealed — untreated risk, no insight, no engagement — and concluded the register could not safely hold him. Within the HCPTS framework, a conviction of this kind is close to irrecoverable without demonstrated remediation, and the record here showed none. Beyond the determination, the published record contains no information about his circumstances since the decision.

Sources

  • *MedicWatch, “HCPTS panel strikes off Keith Cameron after child-image conviction” (HCPC determination, substantive hearing, decision dated 27 June 2025) — source
  • *MedicWatch, “Keith S Cameron — Paramedic · Health and Care Professions Council PA15264” — source
Page updated: June 27, 2025